Geography (NTSE/Olympiad)  

1. Minerals and Energy Resources

Classification Of Minerals

Classification Of Minerals

Metallic Minerals :
We get metals from these minerals. metallic minerals further be divided into ferrous and non-ferrous.
1. Ferrous minerals : The minerals which contain Iron ore are called ferrous minerals. e.g. Iron Ore, Nickel, Cobalt etc.
2. Non Ferrous : Minerals containing metals other than iron ore are known as non-ferrous minerals. Gold, Silver, Platinum etc.
3. Precious Mineral : The minerals which have very high economic value are known as Precious minerals e.g. Gold, Silver etc.
Non-metallic minerals : There are those minerals which do not contain metals. e.g. Mica, Salt, Potash, Sulphur etc.
Energy Minerals : The minerals which provide energy or power are known as energy minerals. e.g. Coal, Petroleum, Natural gas etc.


NTSE Geography (Class X)

NTSE Geography (Class IX)


NTSE Physics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Chemistry Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Geography Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Biology Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Democratic Politics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Economics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE History Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Mathematics Course (Class 9 & 10)